Giving thanks to our many sponsors and supporters

With gratitude for their service and support, the board and staff of the Fund for Investigative Journalism would like to acknowledge the many individuals and organizations that help investigative reporters hold powerful people and institutions accountable to the public.

Major Supporters

  • Reva & David Logan Foundation
  • Jonathan Logan Family Foundation
  • craigslist Charitable Fund
  • Ford Foundation
  • Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation
  • Weissman Family Foundation
  • Morton K. and Jane Blaustein Foundation
  • Park Foundation
  • Scripps Howard Foundation
  • Green Park Foundation
  • Nicholas B. Ottaway Foundation
  • The Nara Fund
  • The Herb Block Foundation
  • Davis Family Charitable Fund
  • Ardea Fund
  • Shari Pfleeger
  • Irene Schmidt
  • Connie Rydberg and Nirav Kapadia
  • Sally Collier and Robert Caiola
  • Heding Yang


  • Jason Begay
  • David Biello
  • Kate Boo
  • Tom Brune
  • Ron Campbell
  • Ryan Gabrielson
  • James Grimaldi
  • Linda Jue
  • Chuck Lewis
  • Ingrid Lobet
  • Liz Lucas
  • Robert McClure
  • Craig McCoy
  • Deborah Nelson
  • Steven Rich
  • Robert Rosenthal
  • John Shiffman
  • Susan Southard
  • Scott Zamost

Partners and Friends

  • Catalogue for Philanthropy – Greater Washington
  • Investigative Reporters and Editors
  • Freelance Investigative Reporters and Editors (FIRE)
  • Logan Nonfiction Program
  • Schuster Institute for Investigative Journalism at Brandeis University
  • Society of Environmental Journalists


  • Eric Fingerhut, Amy Christen, Pro Bono Attorneys, Dykema
  • Kyle W. Drefke, Pro Bono Attorney, Orrick
  • Gary L. Bostwick, Pro Bono Attorney, BostwickLaw
  • Stefanie Gerard Cohn, Pro Bono CPA, Raffa
  • Leigh Riddick, Pro Bono Financial Advisor, Kogod School of Business, American University
  • Bridget Gallagher, fundraising consultant
  • Bev Orr, bookkeeping and payroll services

Thanks to all!