Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation Renews Support

(Washington) – The Fund for Investigative Journalism is proud to announce that the Oklahoma City – based Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation has renewed its support for the Fund’s grant-making program.

The Foundation has combined a $75,000 grant with a Challenge Grant to support the Fund’s assistance to investigative reporters who have tips, sources, and know-how, but need resources to cover the expenses of reporting.

The Foundation is committed to supporting new and innovative investigative newsrooms, while challenging nonprofit journalists to grow and sustain their work by identifying new sources of revenue.

The grant from Ethics and Excellence challenges the Fund for Investigative Journalism to raise $25,000 in new and increased sources of revenue by early next year. If the fundraising deadline is met, the Foundation will increase its annual support of the Fund for Investigative Journalism to $100,000.

Please help us meet our Challenge Grant goals.

You can make a donation to the Fund online,, or by mail to the Fund for Investigative Journalism, 529 14th Street NW – 13th floor, Washington DC 20045.

The Fund for Investigative Journalism is grateful for the support it receives from The Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation, The Reva and David Logan Foundation, The Park Foundation, The Green Park Foundation, The Morton K. and Jane Blaustein Foundation, The Nicholas B. Ottaway Foundation, The Gannett Foundation, The Nara Fund, and individual donors, many of them referred by the Catalogue for Philanthropy: Greater Washington.

Pro bono legal services are provided by Dykema Gossett PLLC, a national commercial law firm with a broad portfolio of community service and pro bono clients.

Pro bono business advisory services are provided by Leigh Riddick, Associate Professor of Finance at The American University’s Kogod School of Business.

The Fund is currently accepting grant applications for investigative reporting projects. The next deadline is Monday May 5 at 5pm Eastern time.