Giving Thanks

(Washington) – The board and staff of the Fund for Investigative Journalism would like to express our gratitude to the individuals and organizations that have donated time and resources in support of investigative reporting this year.

Major Contributors:

The Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation

The Reva & David Logan Foundation

The Morton K. and Jane Blaustein Foundation

The Park Foundation

The Green Park Foundation

The Nicholas B. Ottaway Foundation

The Gannett Foundation

The Nara Fund

Connie Rydberg and Nirav Kapadia

Shari and Charles Pfleeger


David Biello, Scientific American

Michael Berens, Seattle Times

Jenni Bergal, Stateline

Rose Ciotta, WIBV-TV – Buffalo

Sarah Cohen, New York Times

Marla Cone, Environmental Health News

Peggy Engel, Alicia Patterson Foundation

Mary Fricker, RepoWatch

Dianna Hunt, Fort Worth Star-Telegram

David Jackson, Chicago Tribune

Ingrid Lobet, Houston Chronicle

Kristen Lombardi, Center for Public Integrity

Josh Meyer, Northwestern University

Jim Morris, Center for Public Integrity

Shawn Musgrave, Muckrock

Deborah Nelson, University of Maryland

Ron Nixon, New York Times

Lise Olsen, Houston Chronicle

Judy Pasternak, Author

Danny Robin, Atlanta Journal Constitution

Ricardo Sandoval Palos, National Public Radio

Michael Sorkin, St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Joe Stephens, Princeton University

Mc Nelly Torres, NBC6 – Miami

Ken Ward, Charleston Gazette

Scott Zamost, CNN


Catalogue for Philanthropy – Greater Washington

Investigative Reporters and Editors

Schuster Institute for Investigative Journalism at Brandeis University

Society of Environmental Journalists

Eric Fingerhut, Pro Bono Attorney, Dykema

Leigh Riddick, Pro Bono Financial Advisor, Kogod School of Business, American University

Thanks to all !