Giving Thanks

With gratitude for their advice, hard work, and financial backing, the board and staff of the Fund for Investigative Journalism would like to acknowledge the many individuals and organizations that have supported the work of investigative reporters throughout the year.

Major Supporters:

The Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation

The Reva & David Logan Foundation

The Morton K. and Jane Blaustein Foundation

The Park Foundation

The Green Park Foundation

The Nicholas B. Ottaway Foundation

The Gannett Foundation

The Nara Fund

The Herb Block Foundation

Connie Rydberg and Nirav Kapadia

Shari and Charles Pfleeger

Sally Collier and Bob Caiola


David Biello

Michael Beckel

Rose Ciotta

Marla Cone

Dianna Hunt

Chuck Lewis

Ingrid Lobet

Fiona Macleod

Josh Meyer

Deborah Nelson

Ron Nixon

Judy Pasternak

Ricardo Sandoval Palos

Michael Sorkin

Steven Rich


Catalogue for Philanthropy – Greater Washington

Investigative Reporters and Editors

Schuster Institute for Investigative Journalism at Brandeis University

Society of Environmental Journalists


Eric Fingerhut, Pro Bono Attorney, Dykema

Leigh Riddick, Pro Bono Financial Advisor, Kogod School of Business, American University

Bobby Caina Calvan

Bridget Gallagher

Bev Orr

Thanks to all!