With Gratitude

(Washington) The board and staff of the Fund for Investigative Journalism would like to close out the year with an expression of gratitude for the many individuals and partners who made our work supporting independent investigative journalism possible.

Major Supporters:

The Reva & David Logan Foundation

The Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation

The Ford Foundation

The craigslist Charitable Fund

The Park Foundation

The Morton K. and Jane Blaustein Foundation

The Nicholas B. Ottaway Foundation

The Green Park Foundation

The Gannett Foundation

The Nara Fund

The Herb Block Foundation

Shari and Charles Pfleeger

Connie Rydberg and Nirav Kapadia

Sally Collier and Bob Caiola

Thomson Reuters’ “Dollars for Doers” program

The many donors referred by the Catalogue for Philanthropy – Greater Washington


Michael Berens

David Boardman

Tom Brune

Sarah Cohen

Mark Greenblatt

James Grimaldi

Chuck Lewis

Josh Meyer

Deborah Nelson

Ron Nixon

Ricardo Sandoval Palos

Michael Sorkin

Tisha Thompson


Catalogue for Philanthropy – Greater Washington

Investigative Reporters and Editors

Schuster Institute for Investigative Journalism at Brandeis University

Society of Environmental Journalists


Gary L. Bostwick, Pro Bono Attorney, Bostwick Law

Stefanie Gerard Cohn, Pro Bono CPA, Raffa

Kyle W. Drefke, Pro Bono Attorney, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Eric Fingerhut, Pro Bono Attorney, Dykema

Leigh Riddick, Pro Bono Financial Advisor, Kogod School of Business, American University

Bobby Caina Calvan

Bridget Gallagher

Bev Orr

And a special thanks to the many new supporters who contributed during the past few weeks, leaving messages of encouragement and appreciation for hard-hitting, unbiased journalism.